Spring 2019 Academic Calendar

Applicable to:  Trinity College of Arts & Sciences; The Pratt School of Engineering; The Nicholas School of the Environment; The Graduate School; The Sanford School of Public Policy; The School of Nursing
Consult the calendars of the various schools for additional information.
| ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-19 | SUMMER 2018 | FALL 2018 | SPRING 2019 | SUMMER 2019 |
Spring 2019
Sunday-Tuesday, January 6-8 Undergraduate Winter Forum
Wednesday, January 9

8:30 AM. Spring semester begins: The Monday class meeting schedule is in effect on this day. Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, January 10; Classes meeting in a Wednesday/Friday meeting pattern begin January 11

Drop/Add continues

Thursday, January 10 Regular class meeting schedule begins
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. No classes are held. Classes re rescheduled on Wednesday, January 9.
Wednesday, January 23 Drop/Add ends
Monday, February 18 Registration begins for Summer 2019
Friday, February 22 Last day for reporting midsemester grades
Friday, March 8 7:00 PM. Spring recess begins
Monday, March 18 8:30 AM. Classes resume
Monday, March 25 Bookbagging begins for Fall 2019
Wednesday, March 27 Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2019 classes (undergraduates only)
Wednesday, April 3 Registration begins for Fall 2019; Summer 2019 registration continues
Thursday, April 11 Registration ends for Fall 2019; Summer 2019 registration continues
Friday, April 12 Drop/Add begins for Fall 2019
Wednesday, April 17 Graduate classes end
Thursday-Sunday, April 18-28 Graduate reading period
Wednesday, April 24 Undergraduate classes end
Thursday-Sunday, April 25-28 Undergraduate reading period
Monday, April 29 9:00 AM. Final examinations begin
Saturday, May 4 10:00 PM. Final examinations end
Friday, May 10 Commencement begins
Sunday, May 12 Graduation exercises; conferring of degrees

Approved March 25, 2017
University Schedule Committee
Duke University, Durham, North Carolina 27708

Questions or comments? Send email to: registrar@duke.edu