Summer 2018 Academic Calendar

Applicable to:  Trinity College of Arts & Sciences; The Pratt School of Engineering; The Nicholas School of the Environment; The Graduate School; The Sanford School of Public Policy; The School of Nursing
Consult the calendars of the various schools for additional information.
| ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-19 | SUMMER 2018 | FALL 2018 | SPRING 2019 | SUMMER 2019 |
Summer 2018
Monday, February 19 Registration begins for all Summer sessions
Wednesday, May 16

Term I classes begin. The Monday class meeting schedule is in effect on this day. (Therefore, all summer classes meet this day.)Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, May 17

Drop/Add continues.

Thursday, May 17 Regular class meeting schedule begins
Friday, May 18 Drop/Add for Term I ends
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day holiday. No classes are held.
Wednesday, June 13 Last day to withdraw with W from Term I classes (undergraduates)
Monday, June 25 Term I classes end
Tuesday, June 26 Reading period
Wednesday, June 27 Term I final examinations begin
Thursday, June 28 Term I final examinations end
Monday, July 2 Term II classes begin
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day holiday. No classes are held.
Thursday, July 5 Drop/Add for Term II ends
Monday, July 30 Last day to withdraw with W from Term II classes (undergraduates)
Thursday, August 9 Term II classes end
Friday, August 10 Reading period (until 7:00 PM)
Friday, August 10 Term II final examinations begin 7:00 PM
Sunday, August 12 Term II final examinations end 10:00 PM

Approved March 25, 2017
University Schedule Committee
Duke University, Durham, North Carolina 27708

Questions or comments? Send email to: registrar@duke.edu