Processing Calendars

The calendars below provide key dates for business processing within the Office of the University Registrar.

August 2021

08/02/21 - Sunday
Fall 2021 Bursar Bills generated

08/17/21 - Tuesday
New graduate student orientation begins

08/17/21 - Tuesday
First-Year undergraduate student orientation begins; Drop/Add begins

08/18/21 - Wednesday
11:00 AM Convocation for new undergraduates; 4:00 PM Convocation for graduate and professional school students

08/18/21 - Wednesday
1:00 p.m. First Year Students Begin Meeting with Advisors and Begin Drop/Add Activity 

08/23/21 - Monday
First Week of Classes

08/23/21 - Monday
8:30 AM.  Fall 2021 classes begin; Drop/Add continues - DIV, EGRP, GRAD, NSOE, NURS/NBSN, PPS, UGRD

08/23/21 - Monday
Send FERPA annual notification
Blalark

08/24/21 - Tuesday
Waiting lists for all Divinity Hybrid session courses will be purged at 11:59 PM.

08/27/21 - Friday
11:59 PM. Fall 2021 Waitlists end (UGRD).  Purged the next day.  No purge for GRAD, EGRP, NURS, NBSN, NSOE, PPS
Bonifer

08/30/21 - Monday
Second Week of Classes

September 2021

09/03/21 - Friday
National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) - Early registration enrollment file submission for Fall 2021
Gleason

09/03/21- Friday
11:59:59 PM. Drop/Add ends - EGRP, GRAD, NSOEE, NURS/NBSN, PPS, UGRD.

09/06/21 - Monday
Third Week of Classes

09/06/21 - Monday
Correction week begins (UGRD)

09/06/21 - Monday
Labor Day.  Classes in session (office closed)

09/07/21 - Tuesday
National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) - Summer 2021 degree file submission
Gleason

09/10/21 - Friday
Waiting lists for all Divinity Residential session courses will be purged at 11:59 PM.

09/10/21 - Friday
National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) - First-of-term submission for Fall 2021
Gleason

09/10/21 - Friday
Correction week ends (UGRD)

09/13/21 - Monday
Fourth Week of Classes

09/17/21 - Friday
Census Date (always Friday of fourth week)

09/20/21 - Monday
Fifth Week of Classes

09/20/21 - Monday
Schedule of Classes, Course Synopsis, and Textbook entry becomes available to departments for Spring 2022

09/23/21 - Thursday
Immunization compliance deadline expires; letters go out to notify students, faculty and schools of non-compliance
Gleason/Burig

09/23/21 and 09/24/21 - Thursday or Friday
Founders' Day Convocation

09/24/21 - Friday
Student deadline for submitting Spring/Summer 2021 work for I and X grades

09/26/21 - Sunday
Founders' Day

09/27/21 - Monday
Sixth Week of Classes

09/29/21 - Wednesday
Noon.  Second round class schedule submissions due in CLSS
Rostami

October 2021

10/01/21 - Friday
Last day for reporting midsemester grades

10/01/21 - Friday
7:00 PM Fall Break begins

10/01/21 - Friday
Faculty deadline for submitting I and X grade changes for Spring /Summer 2021

10/04/21 - Monday
Seventh Week of Classes

10/06/21 - Wednesday
8:30 AM. Classes resume

10/08/21 - Friday
National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) - Subsequent-of-term submission for Fall 2021
Gleason

10/11/21 - Monday
Eighth Week of Classes

10/15/21- Friday
Family Weekend begins

10/18/21 - Monday
Ninth Week of Classes

10/18/21 - Monday
Shopping carts open for Spring 2022

10/18/21 - Monday
Major advising begins for Spring 2022

10/18/21 - Monday
No academic plan changes processed 10/18/21 through 11/08/21 due to registration activities

10/25/21 - Monday
Tenth Week of Classes

10/27/21 - Wednesday
Registration begins for Spring 2022

10/28/21 - Thursday
Registration begins for Seniors

10/29/21 - Friday
First registration window opens for Juniors

November 2021

11/01/21 - Monday
Eleventh Week of Classes

11/01/21 - Monday
Grade rosters for Fall 2021 created and available for use
Burig

11/02/21 - Tuesday
First registration window opens for Sophomores

11/04/21 - Thursday
Last day of advising period

11/05/21 - Friday
First registration window opens for First-Year students

11/05/21 - Friday
Last day to change from Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory grading basis to Graded (normally 4 wks prior to last day of classes)

11/05/21 - Friday
Last day to withdraw with W from Fall 2021

11/05/21 - Friday
NSC Subsequent-of-term file submission
Gleason

11/08/21 - Monday
Twelfth Week of Classes

11/08/21 - Monday
Registration ends for Spring 2022

11/09/21 - Tuesday
Drop/Add begins for Spring 2022

11/09/21 - Tuesday
Renew processing of major/second major changes

11/12/21 - Monday
Deadline for submission of Fall 2021 undergraduate Exam Relief Petitions (3 weeks prior to the last day of classes)
Burig

11/15/21 - Monday
Thirteenth Week of Classes

11/21/21 - Monday
Fourteenth Week of Classes

11/23/21 - Tuesday
Graduate classes end; Thanksgiving recess begins

11/24/21 - Wednesday
Graduate reading period begins (ends Dec. 7)

11/25/21 - Thursday
Spring 2022 Late registration fee begins

11/26/21 - Thursday
Thanksgiving Holiday (Office closed)

11/27/21 - Thursday
Thanksgiving Holiday (Office closed)

11/29/21 - Monday
Fifteenth Week of Classes

11/29/21 - Monday
8:30 A.M. Classes resume

December 2021

12/03/21 - Friday
Undergraduate classes end

12/04/21 - Saturday
Undergraduate reading period begins (ends Dec. 7)

12/08/21 - Wednesday
9:00 a.m.  Final examinations begin

12/08/21 - Wednesday
National Student Clearinghouse (NSC) - End-of-term file submission
Gleason

12/13/21 - Monday
10:00 p.m. Final examinations end

12/20/21 - Monday
Run Fall 2020 progress reports
Nelson

12/24/21 - Friday
Christmas Holiday - University Holiday (office closed)

12/27/21 - Monday
Christmas Holiday - University Holiday (office closed)

12/31/21 - Friday
New Year's Eve holiday (office closed)

January 2022

01/03/22 - Monday
New Year's Holiday (Office Closed)

01/04/22 - Tuesday
Determine and post Fall 2021 class rank percentiles for Trinity and Pratt​
Burig

01/04/22 - Tuesday
Post Fall 2021 Dean’s List cut-offs to the web
Nelson/Burig

01/05/22 - Wednesday
First week of classes - DIV, EGRP, GRAD, LAW, NSOE, NURS/NBSN, PPS, UGRD

01/05/22 - Wednesday
8:00 AM The Monday class meeting schedule is in effect on this day; Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, January 6; Classes meeting in a Wednesday/Friday meeting pattern begin Friday, January 7; Drop/Add continues

01/06/22 - Thursday
Regular class meeting schedule begins.

01/7/22 - Friday
NSC - Fall 2021 Degree Verify file ​submission
Gleason

01/7/22 - Friday
NSC - Fall 2021 Graduates Only file ​submission
Gleason

01/12/22 - Wednesday
11:59:59 PM.  Waitlists end and are purged; all courses changed to permission only (EXCEPTIONS: EGRP, GRAD, NSOE, NURS do not change courses to permission only)
Fleming

01/12/22 - Wednesday
Second week of classes​

01/14/22 - Friday
NSC - Fall 2020 Early Registration Submission
Gleason

01/17/22 - Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday: classes are rescheduled on Wednesday, January 5 (Office Closed)​

01/19/22 - Wednesday
Third week of classes

01/19/22 - Wednesday
11:59 PM.  Drop/Add Period Ends for Spring 2022 Term - DIV, EGRP, GRAD, NSOE, NURS/NBSN, PPS, UGRD​​
Fleming

01/20/22 - Thursday
Correction Week begins

01/21/22 - Friday
NSC First of Term Submission
Gleason

01/26/22 - Wednesday
Fourth week of classes

01/26/22 - Wednesday
Correction Week ends​

01/28/22 - Friday
Run Dean's List Cleanup for late Fall 2021 grades & create additional Trinity & Pratt Cohorts
Nelson

February 2022

02/02/22 - Wednesday
Fifth week of classes

02/4/22 - Friday
Spring 2022 Midterm Grade Roster Generation Process​
Burig

02/4/22 - Friday
Send Midsemester Grading Instructions to Instructors, DARN, Registrar Roundtable, Trinity Lists​
Burig

02/4/22 - Friday
Fall 2020 schedules due via CLSS
Douglas

02/7/22 - Monday
Course Synopsis/Textbook Entry becomes available to departments and faculty for Fall 2022
Burig

02/07/22 - Monday
Summer 2022 schedule, course synopsis, and textbook functions made available
Burig

02/7/22 - Monday
Shopping Carts Open for Summer 2022​
Fleming

02/8/22 - Tuesday
Student Deadline for Submission of Work to Faculty for I and X grades (end of 5 Weeks)​
Burig

02/9/22 - Wednesday
Sixth week of classes

02/14/22 - Monday
Summer 2022 Registration begins for all Summer sessions​
Fleming

02/15/22 - Tuesday
Faculty Deadline for Submission of I and X grade changes (Undergraduates)​
Burig

02/16/22 - Wednesday
Seventh week of classes

02/18/22 - Friday
Last day for reporting Spring 2022 midsemester grades​
Burig

02/18/22 - Friday
NSC Subsequent of Term Submission​
Gleason

02/21/22 - Monday
Release 1st round Fall 2022 schedules; departments may begin submitting changes in CLSS.
Douglas

02/23/22 - Wednesday
Eighth week of classes

March 2022

03/02/22 - Wednesday
Ninth week of classes

03/04/22 - Friday
7:00 PM.  Spring recess begins

03/04/22 - Friday
2nd Round of Schedules due via CLSS
Douglas

03/9/22 - Wednesday
Tenth week of classes

03/14/22 - Monday
8:30 AM.  Classes Resume.  All Schools

03/16/22 - Wednesday
Eleventh week of classes

03/21/22 - Monday
Shopping Carts Open for Fall 2022
Fleming

03/21/22 - Monday
Academic Advising Begins for Fall 2022
Burig

03/23/22 - Wednesday
Twelfth week of classes

03/23/22 - Wednesday
Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2022 classes (undergrads only)​
Fleming

03/23/22 - Wednesday
Last day to change from Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory to graded
Fleming

03/25/22 - Friday
NSC Subsequent of Term Submission
Gleason

03/25/22 - Friday
Last day for Trinity students to change an academic plan prior to pre-registration for Fall 2022 (freeze extends through 4/7/2022)  
*Per the Trinity College calendar, no academic plan change will be processed beginning the first day of adding courses to the Shopping Cart continuing through the last day of the pre-registration period for the Fall 2022 term
Nelson

03/29/22 - Tuesday
Deadline for Ugrad Exam Relief Petition (3 weeks prior to the last day of classes)​
Burig

03/30/22 - Wednesday
Thirteenth​ week of classes

03/30/22 - Wednesday
Registration begins for Fall 2022; Summer 2022 registration continues
Fleming

03/30/22 - Wednesday
Graduate/Professional Registration Windows Open for Fall 2022
Fleming

03/31/22 - Thursday
Senior Registration Window Opens
Fleming

April 2022

04/01/22 - Friday
Junior Registration Window Opens
Fleming

04/05/22 - Tuesday
Sophomore Registration Window Opens
Fleming

04/6/22 - Wednesday
Fourteenth week of classes

04/07/22 - Thursday
Registration ends for Fall 2022 at 11:59 PM; Summer 2022 registration continues
Fleming

04/8/22 - Friday
Fall 2022 Drop/Add begins​
Fleming

04/13/22 - Wednesday
Fifthteenth week of classes

04/13/22 - Wednesday
Graduate classes end

04/14/22 - Thursday
Graduate reading period begins

04/20/22 - Wednesday
Undergraduate classes end

04/21/22 - Thursday
Undergraduate reading period begins

04/24/22 - Sunday
Undergraduate and Graduate reading periods end

04/25/22 - Monday
9:00 AM.  Spring 2022 Final Exams Begin

04/25/22 - Monday
NSC End of Term Submission
Gleason

04/30/22 - Saturday
10:00 PM.  Exams end

May 2022

05/04/22 - Wednesday
Submit Latin Honors to Special Events & University Ceremonies Office (By 5:00 PM)
Nelson

05/06/22 - Friday
Commencement begins

05/06/22 - Friday
Run Spring 2022 Progress Reports
Nelson

05/8/22 - Sunday
Graduation exercises; conferring of degrees

05/11/22 - Wednesday
Summer Session Term I classes begin.  The Monday class schedule is in effect on this day.  (Therefore, all summer classes meet this day.)  Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, May 12; drop/add continues
Fleming

05/12/22 - Thursday
Regular class meeting schedule begins

05/12/22 - Thursday
NSC DegreeVerify Submission
Gleason

05/12/22 - Thursday
NSC Graduates Only Submission - Spring 2022 grads
Gleason

05/13/22 - Friday
11:59:59 PM Drop/Add for Term I and Summer Term Full ends (do not purge waitlist)
Fleming

05/13/22 - Friday
NSC First of Term Submission for Summer 2022
Gleason

05/23/22 - Monday
Determine and post Spring 2022 class rank percentiles for Trinity and Pratt
Burig

05/23/22 - Monday
Post Spring 2022 Dean’s List cut-offs to the Web and add Honors
Nelson

05/30/22 - Monday
Memorial Day.  No Classes (Office Closed)

May 2022

05/11/22 - Wednesday
Summer Session Term I classes begin.  The Monday class schedule in is effect on this day.  (Therefore, all summer classes meet this day.)  Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, May 12; drop/add continues

05/12/22 - Thursday
Regular class meeting schedule begins

05/13/22 - Friday
11:59 PM - Drop/Add for Summer Term I ends (waiting lists not purged)

05/13/22 - Friday
NSC Summer 2022 First of Term submission
Gleason

05/23/22 - Monday
Determine and post Spring 2022 class rank percentiles for Trinity and Pratt.

05/30/22 - Monday
Memorial Day; no classes (office closed)

June 2022

06/8/22 - Wednesday
Last day to withdraw W from Term I classes

06/8/22 - Wednesday
Last day to change from from Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory to Graded

06/17/22 - Friday
Summer Term 1 classes end

06/20/22 - Monday
Juneteenth holiday. No classes are held.

06/21/22 - Tuesday
Reading period

06/22/22 - Wednesday
Term I final exams begin

06/23/22 - Thursday
Term I final exams end

06/27/22 - Monday
Term II classes begin

06/27/22 - Monday
Post Spring 2022 Dean’s List cut-offs to the Web

06/27/22 - Monday
Fall 2022 Bursar bills generated

06/29/22 - Wednesday
11:59 PM - Drop/Add for Term II ends (waiting lists not purged)

July 2022

07/04/22 - Monday
Independence Day Holiday.  No classes and offices closed.

07/12/22 - Tuesday
First-Year registration for Fall 2022 (window 1) opens at 12:00 PM

07/14/22 - Thursday
First-Year registration for Fall 2022 (window 2) opens at 12:00 PM

07/15/22 - Friday
NSC Summer 2022 Subsequent of Term submission
Gleason

07/25/22 - Monday
Last day to withdraw W from Term II classes

07/25/22 - Monday
Last day to change from from Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory to Graded

August 2022

08/04/22 - Thursday
Term II classes end

08/05/22 - Friday
NSC Summer 2022 Subsequent of Term submission
Gleason

08/05/22 - Friday
Reading Day until 7:00 PM

08/05/22 - Friday
7:00 PM - Term II final exams begin

08/07/22 - Sunday
Term II final exams end

08/15/22 - Monday
Run Summer 2022 Terms I and II progress reports
Nelson