Spring 2021 Academic Calendar

Applicable to:  Trinity College of Arts & Sciences; The Pratt School of Engineering; The Nicholas School of the Environment; The Graduate School; The Sanford School of Public Policy
Consult the calendars of the various schools for additional information.
| ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-21 | SUMMER 2020 | FALL 2020 | SPRING 2021 | SUMMER 2021 |
Spring 2021
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. No classes are held.
Wednesday, January 20 8:30 AM. Spring semester begins; Drop/Add continues
Tuesday, February 2 Drop/Add ends
Monday, March 1 Registration begins for Summer 2021
Friday, March 5 Last day for reporting midsemester grades
Tuesday - Wednesday, March 9 - 10 No classes held
Wednesday, March 24 Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2021 classes (undergraduates only)
Saturday, April 10 Snow Day.  Classes will be held, if needed.
Monday, April 12 Wellness day
Saturday, April 17 Snow Day.  Classes will be held, if needed.
Friday, April 23 Graduate and undergraduate classes end
Saturday - Monday, April 24 - 26 Graduate and undergraduate reading period
Tuesday, April 27 Final examinations begin (9:00 AM)
Saturday, May 1 Final examinations end (10:00 PM)
Friday, May 7 Commencement begins
Sunday, May 9 Graduation exercises; conferring of degrees

REVISED June 5, 2020, November 11, 2020, and January 13, 2021
University Schedule Committee
Duke University, Durham, North Carolina 27708

Questions or comments? Send email to: registrar@duke.edu