Spring 2022 Academic Calendar

Applicable to:  Trinity College of Arts & Sciences; The Pratt School of Engineering; The Nicholas School of the Environment; The Graduate School; The Sanford School of Public Policy
Consult the calendars of the various schools for additional information.
| ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-22 | SUMMER 2021 | FALL 2021 | SPRING 2022 | SUMMER 2022 |
Spring 2022
Wednesday, January 5

8:30 AM. Spring semester begins: The Monday class meeting schedule is in effect on this day. Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, January 6; Classes meeting in a Wednesday/Friday meeting pattern begin January 7

Drop/Add continues

Thursday, January 6 Regular class meeting schedule begins
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. No classes are held. Classes rescheduled on Wednesday, January 5
Wednesday, January 19 Drop/Add ends
Monday, February 14 Registration begins for Summer 2022
Friday, February 18 Last day for reporting midsemester grades
Friday, March 4 7:00 PM. Spring recess begins
Monday, March 14 8:30 AM. Classes resume
Monday, March 21 Bookbagging begins for Fall 2022
Wednesday, March 23 Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2022 classes (undergraduates only)
Wednesday, March 30 Registration begins for Fall 2022; Summer 2022 registration continues
Thursday, April 7 Registration ends for Fall 2022; Summer 2022 registration continues
Friday, April 8 Drop/Add begins for Fall 2022
Wednesday, April 13 Graduate classes end
Thursday-Sunday, April 14 - 24 Graduate reading period
Wednesday, April 20 Undergraduate classes end
Thursday-Sunday, April 21 - 24 Undergraduate reading period
Monday, April 25 9:00 AM. Final examinations begin
Saturday, April 30 10:00 PM. Final examinations end
Friday, May 6 Commencement begins
Sunday, May 8 Graduation exercises; conferring of degrees

Approved March 4, 2020
University Schedule Committee
Duke University, Durham, North Carolina 27708

Questions or comments? Send email to: registrar@duke.edu