Spring 2023 Academic Calendar

Trinity College of Arts & Sciences; The Pratt School of Engineering; The Nicholas School of the Environment; The Graduate School; The Sanford School of Public Policy; The School of Nursing
Consult the calendars of the various schools for additional information.
| ACADEMIC YEAR 2022-23 | SUMMER 2022 | FALL 2022 | SPRING 2023 | SUMMER 2023 |
Spring 2023
Wednesday, January 11

8:30 AM. Spring semester begins: The Monday class meeting schedule is in effect on this day. Regular class meeting schedule begins on Thursday, January 12; Classes meeting in a Wednesday/Friday meeting pattern begin January 13; Drop/Add continues

Thursday, January 12 Regular class meeting schedule begins
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day holiday. No classes are held.
Wednesday, January 25 Drop/Add ends
Monday, February 20 Registration begins for Summer 2023
Friday, February 24 Last day for reporting midsemester grades
Friday, March 10 7:00 PM. Spring recess begins
Monday, March 20 8:30 AM. Classes resume
Monday, March 27 Shopping carts open for Fall 2023
Wednesday, March 29 Last day to withdraw with W from Spring 2023 classes (undergraduates only)
Wednesday, April 5 Registration begins for Fall 2023; Summer 2023 registration continues
Thursday, April 13 Registration ends for Fall 2023; Summer 2023 registration continues
Friday, April 14 Drop/Add begins for Fall 2023
Wednesday, April 19 Graduate classes end

Thursday - Sunday, April 20 - 30

Graduate reading period
Wednesday, April 26 Undergraduate classes end
Thursday - Sunday, April 27 - 30 Undergraduate reading period
Monday, May 1 9:00 AM. Final examinations begin
Saturday, May 6 10:00 PM. Final examinations end
Friday, May 12 Commencement begins
Sunday, May 14 Graduation exercises; conferring of degrees

Approved May 10, 2021.
University Schedule Committee
Duke University, Durham, North Carolina 27708

Questions or comments? Send email to: registrar@duke.edu