Apply for Graduation

Students in their last term will be made eligible to apply for graduation. Once notified by your school, follow the steps below.

If you have already submitted your application and need to change your degree name and/or address, please update that information in your DukeHub account.

NOTE: The Apply for Graduation form is not used by Trinity students. These undergraduate students will receive a Notification of Intent to Graduate form (or Diploma form) via email. For more information, visit this page on the Trinity site.

1. Navigate to Academics in DukeHub.

  • Click on the Apply for Graduation form to begin.

  • Select Apply for Graduation¬†button.

  • Select your academic Program from the available options. Then select your expected graduation Term and click the Apply button.

  • Confirm your graduation application by selecting the Apply button and review the Graduation Details instructions.

2. Navigate to My Profile to enter or revise your Degree name and address.

Degree Name

  • Click on Biographical Info to enter or revise your degree name.
  • Degree name will appear exactly as shown on your diploma and graduation materials.

  • Under Add Name select Degree.
  • Enter your Degree name and select Save.
  • First and last names are required fields; the middle name may be left blank if desired.

Optional: Add Phonetic name to provide pronunciation instructions for your name. This will be visible only to graduation staff; it will not be printed on your diploma or appear in any graduation publications.

Degree Address

  • Click on Contact Info to enter or revise your degree address.
  • Under Add Address select Degree.
  • Enter your Degree address and select Save.

If you will not be attending your graduation ceremony, your diploma will be sent to your designated degree address.

  • Once the Degree name and address has been entered, please verify the information is listed in the View Graduation Details section.

Graduation Contacts

School Name of Contact Email
Divinity School Deb Hackney dhackney@div.duke.edu
Fuqua School of Business Pam White
Sharon Campen
pamela.white@duke.edu
sharon.campen@duke.edu
The Graduate School Helene McAdams
John Klingensmith
helene.mcadams@duke.edu
john.klingensmith@duke.edu
Nicholas School of the Environment Erika Lovelace e.love@duke.edu
Pratt School of Engineering (undergraduate) Jennifer Ganley jennifer.ganley@duke.edu
Pratt School of Engineering (graduate) Kelsey Liddle kelsey.liddle@duke.edu
Sanford School of Public Policy Anita Lyon
Linda Simpson
anita.lyon@duke.edu
linda.b.simpson@duke.edu
School of Law Tracy Soderberg soderberg@law.duke.edu
School of Medicine Marcie Ellis
Lori Crooks
marcie.ellis@duke.edu
lori.crooks@duke.edu
School of Nursing Bebe Mills bebe.mills@duke.edu
Trinity School of Arts & Sciences Trinity Graduation Staff trinity_graduation@duke.edu
Duke Kunshan University (Fuqua) Ann Li
Sharon Campen
ann.li@dukekunshan.edu.cn
sharon.campen@duke.edu
Duke Kunshan University (The Graduate School) Shuyu Guan
Helene McAdams
shuyu.guan@dukekunshan.edu.cn
helene.mcadams@duke.edu
Duke Kunshan University (NSOE/Sanford) Xue Qiu
Tatiana Sherman
xue.qiu@dukekunshan.edu.cn
tatiana.sherman@duke.edu